Support Center

How can I delete my account?

If you decide you no longer want to keep a Peerio account and remove the data associated with it, you can do so by deleting your account.

Mobile

To delete your account, login and go to your profile by tapping the menu button  at the top left of the app then tapping "Profile":

Once in your profile tap "Delete your account" at the bottom.

 

You will be asked to confirm your request to delete your account.

 

Once you confirm, Peerio will sign out and your account will have been successfully deleted.

 

Desktop

To delete your account, login and go to your account settings by hovering your cursor over your name in the bottom left-hand corner of the Peerio window and clicking "Account":

 

Once inside the account settings, click "Delete Account" in the lower left-hand corner.



You will be asked to confirm your request to delete your account.



Once you confirm, Peerio will close and your account will have been successfully deleted.



Notes about deleting your account:

  • Deleting your account will delete all your messages and files you have not shared with other users.

  • Deleting your account will not delete the messages other users have received from you in their accounts.

  • Deleting your account will not delete the files you have shared with other users. If you wish to remove your files from all Peerio users, make sure you destroy your files before deleting your account.

  • Deleting your account will dissociate any phone numbers or email addresses you have added to that account. After you delete your account, you will be able to use these addresses in new Peerio accounts.



Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for? Submit A Request!
Powered by Zendesk