Support Center

How do I destroy a file?

Destroying a file will remove it from both the sender's and recipients' accounts. You can only destroy files that you uploaded, and you can destroy them at any time. File destruction can help control who has access to the file, or be used to correct mistakes such as sending the wrong file or sending something to the wrong recipient.

Mobile

How to destroy a file:

1. Go to the "Files" tab

2. Tap the file to be destroyed

 

3. Tap "Unshare and remove from all clouds"

4. Tap "OK" to confirm file destruction

 

Desktop

How to destroy a file

  1. Go to the "Files" tab
  2. Select the file(s) to be destroyed
  3. Click the flame icon near the top of the file list


  4. Click "Destroy" to confirm file destruction.




Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for? Submit A Request!
Powered by Zendesk